Torn

I think I have worn a hole in my soul.

Impossible.

Here, right here, a gaping hole.

I feel the cold wind rush in and settle.

 

I wonder if Clotho will loan me some thread?

Maybe the Norns will be so good as to give me a needle?

 

Will there be pain when the needle sinks in?

Is the hole too big to mend?

Will God notice the damage?

Do I mend it myself or find a good tailor?

 

I am torn

in body

in mind.

 

Indecision, hesitation muddle causing frustration.

Fuck it.

There is no one else.

For better or worse.

I am my own surgeon.

I am my own nurse.

Leave a Reply

