No Pain, No Gain

I run into the same brick wall, not every day, but often enough.  I am not stupid, it is just that sometimes I do not see the wall until it is there in front of me and I am forced to deal with it and even though quantum mechanics says we are all atoms and fluff and nonsense I cannot pass thru the wall.  I hit it dead on full speed and it hurts.   You would think this brick wall would be easier to pass through when it is in the invisible plane of interpersonal relationships.  This wall often hurts more.

 

I suppose, if I stop being nice, stop caring about other people and pretend things do not hurt I will be better off.

Leave a Reply

