Rock Bottom

The passing of time and day and place happen without notice

Incessant chatter from my left hemisphere is a poor librarian in this pit

Sorting through rules learned and rules memorized more fall into memory, bound to be repeated

All the syllables of recorded time and still I cannot connect A to B so that I see

This repetition  of the elementary puts me in tights and harlequin costume I fear

Stillness happens when eyes close

Sometimes I run into the right lobe and I am free until tendrils of order and definition drag me back

My eyes open to all I cannot escape and refuse to embrace

Another sheet of paper another set of plans

Jacobs ladder, DNA, a toppled beer can or a thimble full of wishes cannot defy the gravity which pins me to the floor

Leave a Reply

