Who will be the Mondern Marie Antoinette?

The economy sucks most everywhere.  Millions of people are without work.  Millions of people in the United States are living in abject poverty as the direct result of big business farming jobs out to other nations to be done by workers in other nations being exploited for maximum profit.  When does it end?

TV Shows where venture capitalists sit and listen to business propositions and these so called moguls demand controlling interest and explain that manufacture overseas is best for profit setting forth a vicious message that the ideal of employing Americans is too costly.  AND yet these same men and women want the Americans they rejected to buy their products.  When will we take a stand and say I am sorry I cannot help you because you refuse to help me.  We have gone from thriving to surviving.

Business works one way and one way only.  You have a product.  I want the product.  Product has a cost.  I either have or do not have the money.  If I have a good job that pays a living wage I can afford your product if I do not have a job I cannot afford your product.   So in order to compensate for loss of customer base prices rise and more people are laid off work.  BUT how often can this happen before the Rich merchant realizes that there are no more people to afford his product?  How Long before the latest Marie Antoinette loses her head in a revolution driven by hungry people tired of the rich demanding more from coffers which are already empty?  Who will be the modern Marie?  I would proffer a list of the world’s wealthiest people but I dare say they would panic over the thought of someone ponder a very real question.

Leave a Reply

